Mission Statement

"Our mission at APA is to help promote clean energy throughout the US by designing, engineering, and manufacturing an innovative racking system that saves our customers time, energy and money."

- Josh Von Deylen, CEO

APA History

AP Alternatives (APA) is a family owned company founded in 2008 as a spin-off of its world –class automotive parent company, Alex Products Inc. in an effort to dedicate resources for the development of diversified products. With the downturn in the economy crushing automotive volumes in 2008, APA began developing ideas to use the same world-class performance and automation in the surging solar market. APA looked at developing a system designed with simplicity, cost, and speed-of- installation in mind. With the support of the in-house tooling and automation capabilities of Alex Products,
APA is able to be an industry leader with its unique solutions and approach to solar racking.

APA attributes its rapid success to excellent customer service, in house manufacturing capabilities, 12 years of advanced racking engineering, proven success in the field, and the most robust quality assurance program in the industry. APA’s goal is not only to be the most cost effective racking solution, but also to bring a “team” mentality to every project. It is the commitment of APA to work with developers, contractors, and EPC’s in order to maximize efficiency, drive costs down, and complete successful projects.

Meet our leadership team.

Chief Executive Officer

Josh Von Deylen
joshv@apalternatives.com
LinkedIn

Chief Operations Officer

Joe Von Deylen
joev@apalternatives.com
LinkedIn

Business Manager

Cameron Tilkins
cameront@apalternatives.com
LinkedIn

Director of Construction

Greg Cramer
LinkedIn

Controller

Heather Bostelman
heatherb@apalternatives.com
LinkedIn

Supply Chain Manager

Jerry Allgire
jerrya@apalternatives.com
LinkedIn

Director of Engineering

Justin Ridley
LinkedIn

Director of Business Development

Melanie Garza
melanieg@apalternatives.com
LinkedIn

Director of Distribution & Residential

Scott Towers
scottt@apalternatives.com
LinkedIn

Business Development Manager - West Coast

Cara Von Deylen
carav@apalternatives.com
LinkedIn

Business Development Manager, Southeast

Sara Von Deylen
sarav@apalternatives.com
LinkedIn

Distribution Sales Manager

Zack Mofield
zackm@apalternatives.com
LinkedIn

Project Manager

Aaron Kane
aaronk@apalternatives.com
LinkedIn

Project Manager

Kevin Mignin
LinkedIn

Project Manager

Zach Jamison
LinkedIn